Japanese Snack Attack!! #4

I tried a few different snacks and drinks today! I even made a video Ill attach at the bottom!

Dorayaki baked red bean cake was the first treat I tried and it was a dense pancake type bread and it was filled with red bean paste. It was sweet  but a little too dry. I mean what do i expect for .98 cents. It also is a little weird that it comes with desiccant packs(kinda like the pack that comes in shoes) inside the package. lol I probably won’t be buying these again but they were def fun to try!

Red bean cake :4/10

Pass

Image

Ramune strawberry soda was next on my list! I was so excited because it has a really unique bottle shape and marble cork. It tastes exactly like strawberry soda should taste but fresher somehow. when I go back to marukai ill pick up a new flavor. maybe squid ink? >.<

Strawberry soda Ramune: 9/10

Must try

Image

bubbles!

Next is King green peas… there not  that special or weird but I wanted to try them anyway and they were pretty good.. I think I’m going to re-buy them. They taste like corn nuts but lighter and I’m always looking for snacks to eat during movies because I hate when popcorn get stuck in my teeth.. Eww lol

green peas : 7/10

A bit over meh

Image

nom nom

Last item of the day is the Ramen chips!I  almost opened them last night but i ate the mochi instead lol. These were really crunchy and super yummy.  They tasted Just like the top ramen seasoning and the chip is almost a cracker but more like a chip lol if that makes any sense. ill explain more in the video. ^.^

9/10 for Ramen chips!

try!

 

Any Japanese snacks or drinks you want me to try??

Tell me in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Japanese Snack Attack!! #4

  1. Pingback: Graze box ~ March 2014 | The Fairest of them all

  2. Pingback: Graze box ~ March 2014 | The Fairest of them all

Comments or questions here! :)

