BirchBox ~ March 2014

Today I received my birch box in the mail and It was much better than last months.  BirchBox is a subscription service thats sends you 4-5 sample products for $10 plus tax. If your interested in signing up you can use my referral link here.

I also heard that if you sign up now and use the code BB100 you get 100 points which is equivalent to $10 in there store.

Don’t forget to fill out your profile as soon as you sign up so you don’t get the crappy box.

march

Stila Lip Glaze in Pink Dragon fruit

This deluxe sample is only slightly smaller than the full size. They sell this size at ulta beauty for $8.

Size: 0.05fl oz vs. full size 0.08fl ozmarch6

Jergens BB body perfecting skin cream

It claims to perfect your skin in 5 days. Hydrates, Illuminates , evens skin, firms and corrects. Sounds too good to be true especially at only $12 for the full size. It also smells very sweet and has a bit of a floral scent as well. About a $2 value for the sample size.

size:1fl oz march4

Previse HydroMilk

Its funny because when I first previewed my box online I thought I was getting a bigger sample because of the Image but when I saw this little tiny packet I was a little disappointed. Its a body lotion and compared to the huge sample of body butter I received in this months Ipsy this is a total let down.

Air Repair Rescue Balm All-Purpose Skin Salve and Lip Balm

The Same Thing with this product I thought I would at least get a good sample of this since its just a salve but There is barely enough in this sample for 2 lip applications. The tube is about the size of my pinky and Its has less than a dime sized amount. Its smells like Lemon Grass and feels like Vaseline.march5

Keims Cleanshine Energizing Shampoo

This was actually a really good sample size at 50ml! Its probably enough to try for a week. I tried it today and it doesn’t lather… Its also very runny and leaks from the tube if you don’t close it properly.  Value $1.90.march2

This box was much better than last months box and I was much happier with the sizes of these samples. Total box value was about $11.90 not including the two teeny tiny samples. This barely breaks even with the cost of the box But I think Its because they have such a good points program. You get 10 point for each review you do on samples you receive. When you reach 100 points you get $10 for the shop to buy full size products! With just two boxes I already have enough points for $10 off. Yay!march1

Thank you for reading!!

Ill be receiving my March Escape Monthly box soon so don’t forget to subscribe! —->

Comments or questions here! :)

