Sample Society ~ May 2014

Sample Society is a subscription box that ships 5 deluxe sized samples of the best luxury brands straight to your house. Its a box from Allure Magazine & Beautybar.com. They also include a coupon for $15 off of a $50 purchase if you buy an item from the brands you sampled that month.

Don’t forget to fill out your Beauty profile so they can get an idea of what you like {I learned my lesson after birch box}

Cost: $15 a month

You can use my Referral code if your interested in signing up! Code: PAND8615

sample

ALLUREallure5Murad T-zone Pore Refining Serum .125 fl oz

Value $2.63

I don’t know why I thought that this item would have more of a silicon texture but it feels like a serum should. Its a clear liquid and the directions say to massage it into entire face + neck.

allure2Dermalogica Dynamic skin recovery with spf 30  .34 fl oz

Value $13 

Its made without artificial fragrances or colors which I love! It smells like sunscreen and goes on really light.ALLURE1

Juice Beauty Stem cell repair CC cream in Natural Glow .17 fl oz

Value $3.90

This smells very natural but it smells more herbal and grassy than some of the other organic products I’ve tried. It also has SPF 30 which is perfect for the sunny California weather.

allure4 Borghese Fango Body Refreshing Polish .5 oz

Value $3.00

This is the biggest sample in the box this month and its the first thing I reached for when I opened the box.  I opened it to smell it and  I noticed that its used! I sent customer service a message and they responded within 30 min telling me that they would send me a new box. There were very nice and fast when helping me solve this situation. This a sugar based exfoliant and it has a fresh orange scent.

ALLURE3Sonya Dakar Flash Facial .4 fl oz

Value $38

This is one Gwyneth Paltrow’s favorite products and its so expensive. Its $95 for 1oz! Its supposed to have instantly remove dead skin and brighten. The directions say to use daily but its such a small size that it would cost a fortune to do this everyday for a month.

Although this months box has a lot of high end brands that I’ve been wanting to try, I wish that it had at least one big sample. These are all quite small and compared to last month great box this was kind of a disappointment. This months total value is $60.53 but it doesn’t seem like it when I look at everything.

What do you think of this months box?

Comments or questions here! :)